Happy days in the cycle carriage

image

A decent haul of bikes today in the cycle carriage of my commuter train. Resurrectio was berthed with two Dawes hybrids and a Dawes folder. All rigged for daily use with bags and baskets, lights and bells. All were deposited there by folks dressed in normal clothes, just getting on with their days, blending in and getting to work the smart way. Squint and you’d think it was Copenhagen. Gives a person hope.

NB: no apologies for the crummy mobular phone pic. It is what it is.

2 thoughts on “Happy days in the cycle carriage

  1. Chris Thompson

    Looks promising. I actually go to use my bike for a true commute of sorts this past Sunday. Due to visiting family and logistics, my wife and I almost drove two cars to the same location in order to accomodate two departure times. Instead, I racked my bike on the back of the car and pedaled home the eight miles from our destination. It was the first serious, non-ecreational pedal for me.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

