Primal Blueprint 1 Week Weigh-In

Got up very excited today and jumped on the scales for my first weekly weight check. 

I’ve been following the low carb blueprint pretty religiously for the week and I’m getting into the swing of making really tasty stuff like omelettes and curries without the carbs. 

I’ve been combining my normal walking and cycling with sprint efforts, body weight resistance exercises and some free weights, so I was eager to see if there had been any immediate results. Sometimes it takes a while for the weight loss to kick in, but I was amazed to find that I tipped the scales today at: 

14st 0.6 lbs! 

That’s a full 5lb weight loss in the first week. Hopefully by next week I’ll be in that magic 13st bracket. 

Leave a Reply

