New Bike Alert!

Disproportionately excited today – ordered a new bike on Cyclescheme yesterday that should make my multi-modal commute a whole lot easier.
I use a train/bike combo to get to work and at times it can be pretty tough getting onto packed rush hour trains. A few mates have got Birdys and Bromptons and swear by the convenience of them, so I thought I’d take the plunge.
For the first time (discounting a brief flirtation with a Raleigh Twenty, rescued from the tip) I’m doing the folding bike thing. I’ve purchased a Dahon (pronounced Daaah – hon, or so I’m told) Speed D7. I’ve seen a few of them around (not suprising as they’re billed by Dahon as the world’s most popular folding bike). £329 quid and a decent spec – makes the (admittedly brilliant) Brompton look horrendously overpriced.
Puts me in the nice position of being able to re-purpose by commuting bike into anything I like. Suppose I could just leave it alone…
One thought on “New Bike Alert!

Leave a Reply

